iOS app site deletion, iPhone 6+


Testing site deletion with build 6.0.0.20160217ebd5529 on an iPhone 6+.

Some screenshots:

#gallery-33 {
margin: auto;
}
#gallery-33 .gallery-item {
float: left;
margin-top: 10px;
text-align: center;
width: 33%;
}
#gallery-33 img {
border: 2px solid #cfcfcf;
}
#gallery-33 .gallery-caption {
margin-left: 0;
}
/* see gallery_shortcode() in wp-includes/media.php */

Here is the site after deletion:

IMG_8046

Notes:

  • On the delete confirmation screen, I didn’t read any of the text on my first time through. I saw a text input in a delete confirmation and assumed my password was needed. I pasted my password and noticed that it was shown in the clear. Hmm. I noticed also that the delete site button was still disabled.  Hmmm. Finally, I read the text and saw that I was being ask to perform a different kind of AYS gymnastic, typing in the site name.
  • Otherwise, the process was straightforward and worked.
  • Not pictured in the screencast: To test this I created a new site. If you are scrolled down the site list when adding a new site, you won’t see any acknowledgment that the new site was created successfully. You must scroll up to see the new site at the top of the list.

 

#app, #ios, #phablet, #safari, #sites